C'mon America
Jeff Tweedy

C'mon America

Regular price $2.00 $0.00
Release date: October 11, 2021
Label:  Sub Pop
Catalog #: 71429

“C’mon America” is the A-side to Jeff Tweedy’s single, and is from an unreleased group of songs with mostly sci-fi lyrics. Meanwhile “UR-60 Unsent,” the B-side, is a pitiful tale of an unsent lovesick mixtape, taken from a separate batch of unreleased songs with mostly pitiful lyrics. 

As the founding member and leader of the Grammy Award-winning American rock band Wilco, and before that the co-founder of the alt‐country band Uncle Tupelo, Jeff Tweedy is one of contemporary music’s most accomplished songwriters, musicians, and performers. He has released three solo albums, written original songs for eleven Wilco albums, and is the author of two New York Times’ Best Sellers, Let’s Go (So We Can Get Back): A Memoir of Recording and Discording with Wilco, etc. and How To Write One Song. Jeff’s most recent solo album, Love Is The King, was released in 2020, and this past year has seen the launch of his Substack Newsletter, Starship Casual. Jeff lives in Chicago with his family.

Share this Product